ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

January 31, 2017

Senator Edward Kasemeyer, Chair Budget and Taxation Committee 23 West Wing Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: SB 105

Dear Chairman Kasemeyer:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County reviewed and voted on Senate Bill 105 on January 31, 2017 and voted unanimously to rescind and ask the Delegation to withdraw SB105 to amend Chapter 49 – Emergency Services Tax.

We appreciate your time and assistance with this decision and ask that SB105 be withdrawn and not heard at 2:00 p.m. on February 1, 2017.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/28

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh
Delegate Deborah Rey
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Tom Jarboe
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
George Sparling, County Attorney